"I came to Longlands after a friend recommended the site to me. I love the friendliness of everyone at Longlands including the very helpful staff. I’m constantly telling people about what they are missing out on in this part of South Cumbria, with its fantastic views and very friendly locals."
Mr R Wallace
April 2018
Sat 28th April to Mon 7th May
Ulverston Walk Fest is celebrating its 19th year with a ten day programme of walks and evening events commencing on Saturday 28th April.
Sun 29th April to Sun 29th April
Held along Grange Promenade, Prom Art is the largest open air Arts & Crafts event in the North West. 2018’s Prom Art Festival is returning at the end of April!
May 2018
Sat 28th April to Mon 7th May
Ulverston Walk Fest is celebrating its 19th year with a ten day programme of walks and evening events commencing on Saturday 28th April.
Sat 5th May to Sun 6th May
Printfest is an exhibition and sale of original contemporary prints at the Coronation Hall, Ulverston taking place this May.
June 2018
Fri 15th June to Sun 17th June
On the 15th, 16th and 17th June, 2018, Ulverston will once again erupt in a multicoloured feast of live music, DJs, circus, street theatre, live street art, window painting, yarnbombing, stand up, and various other weird and wonderful activity.
Fri 22nd June to Sat 23rd June
A summer celebration of British wool and woolcraft held at the Lakeland Livestock Centre in Cockermouth in June.
Fri 29th June to Fri 29th June
The June Meeting at Cartmel Races promises to be something pretty special with Boyzone live in Concert after the racing on Friday 29th June, followed by the Sunday Fun-Day race meeting on Sunday 1st July.